Touchdowner of the Year-Andre Ware, 7 p.m., Wed., Aug. 16, 2023


7 p.m., Wed., Aug. 16, 2023, Bayou City Event Center


Former University of Houston player Andre Ware has been named the Touchdown of the Year for 2023 by the Touchdown Club of Houston. Ware won the Heisman Memorial Trophy in 1989 and is an announcer for the Houston Texans and for college sports.

The annual UIL Greater Houston High School Preseason Football team also will be presented at this event.

Given since 1966, past recipients of the Touchdowner include John David Crow, Darrell Royal, Bear Bryant, Sam Baugh, Bobby Layne, Doak Walker, Roger Staubach, Bill Yeoman, Jack Pardee, Emory Bellard, Earl Campbell, R.C. Slocum, Spike Dykes, Jerry LeVias, Ken Hatfield, Kenny Houston, Thurman Thomas and Dan Pastorini.

Individual tickets are $50 each. Tables are 10 seats each, and cost $750 (bronze sponsorship), $1,000 (silver sponsorship), $1,500 (gold sponsorship) and $2,500 (platinum sponsorship). Platinum sponsors receive a special football.
For more information, call Neal Farmer at 713-849-9860, or email


Additional information

Choose Package

Individual Ticket, Regular Table, Bronze Table, Silver Table, Gold Table, Platinum Table