7 p.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 2022, Bayou City Event Center

Wade Phillips-TD media backdrop

Touchdowner of the Year-Wade Phillips, 7 p.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 2022

7 p.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 2022, Bayou City Event Center

Former University of Houston player Wade Phillips has been named the Touchdown of the Year for 2022 by the Touchdown Club of Houston. Phillips has been involved with the Houston Texans, Dallas Cowboys and other NFL teams, and will coach the new XFL team in Houston.

The annual UIL Greater Houston High School Preseason Football team also will be presented at this event.

Given since 1966, past recipients of the Touchdowner include John David Crow, Darrell Royal, Bear Bryant, Sam Baugh, Bobby Layne, Doak Walker, Roger Staubach, Bill Yeoman, Jack Pardee, Emory Bellard, Earl Campbell, R.C. Slocum, Spike Dykes, Jerry LeVias, Ken Hatfield, Kenny Houston, Thurman Thomas and Dan Pastorini.

Individual tickets are $50 each. Tables are 10 seats each, and cost $750 (bronze sponsorship), $1,000 (silver sponsorship), $1,500 (gold sponsorship) and $2,500 (platinum sponsorship). Platinum sponsors receive a special football.
For more information, call Neal Farmer at 713-849-9860, or email houtdclub@att.net.




Choose Package

Share this Event